Vegan and vegetarian wine

Recioto grapes

a little bit about vegan and vegetarian wine...

Not all wine is suitable for vegetarians and vegans despite being made from fermented grape juice. Many wineries use animal products during the wine making and clarifying processes because it's cheap and easy. Wine can be clarified and stabilised with non-animal, naturally occurring products, and winter's chill does a pretty good job too!

Wine makers are not legally obliged to state if animal products are used in the production of their wine but we think you'd like to know so we always check. Many of our wines are both organic and vegetarian or vegan friendly. This means that by drinking wine from mason & mason wines, you know that you are not compromising your principals.

Decanters

For more information about vegan and vegetarian wine, please get in touch.

call: +44 (0)1243 535 364

fax: 08704 602 457

email: sales@masonandmasonwines.co.uk

post: po box 608, chichester, po19 9gd

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player